Printable Version
Send Page to Friend
Bookmark this Page
ABOUT AURORA / Board and Advisors

Aurora Picture Show Board of Directors

President, Carlos Fernandez 
Vice President, John Haba (Architect, Gensler)
Treasurer, Marco Merino (Corporate Strategy Consultant, Accenture)
Secretary, Hermine Benard (Development, National Oilwell Varco)
Director, Dmitry Bazykin (BP)
Director, Robin Berwick (Entrepeneur, Double Trouble)
Director, Margarita De La Vega-Hurtado, (Independent Curator)
Director, Tyler Horne (Director of Farmers Markets, Urban Harvest)
Director, Mark McCray (Technical Director, TBWA\Chiat\Day,Inc.)
Director, Elizabeth Taber (Lawyer, King & Spalding)
Director, Haig Tcholakian (Wine and Beer Manager, Phoenicia Specialty Foods)

Aurora Picture Show Advisory Board

Andrea Grover (Aurora Founder and Associate Curator, Parrish Art Museum, Southhampton, NY)
Allison Ayers (Director/Owner, Sicardi Gallery)
Regine Basha (Independent Curator)
Alfred Cervantes (Location Coordinator/Showcase Coordinator, Houston Film Commission, Houston, TX)
Sheryl Conkelton (Independent Curator, Houston, TX)
Kevin Jerome Everson (Filmmaker, Charlottesville, VA)
Donald Harrison (Filmmaker, Ann Arbor, MI)
Emily Hubley (Animator,
Andrew Lampert (Filmmaker, New York, NY)
Ruby Lerner (Executive Director/Creative Capital Foundation, New York, NY)
Elizabeth and Paul Nelson (Cinema Bomar, Houston, TX)
Mike Plante (Film Programmer, Sundance Film Festival, Los Angeles, CA)
Kristian Salinas (Board President, QFest, Houston, TX)
Kelly Sears (Animator and Filmmaker, Boulder, CO)
Steve Seid (Video Curator, Pacific Film Archive, Berkeley, CA)
Carol Stakenas (Independent Curator, Boston and Brooklyn)
Tish Stringer (Filmmaker, Houston, TX)

©2018, Aurora Picture Show